Day 6 – A photo of somewhere you want to go.

This one is great… I figure by the title it should only be one picture but lets see what I can get!

Ireland:

I have always thought Ireland would be beautiful, and never thought I would want to sit in a plane that long. Seriously thought Have you seen P.S. I Love you? It’s a movie with Hilary Swank….

Alright well it’s a rather sad movie, and I might go through a box of tissues every time I watch it! The scenery in the movie is so beautiful!

Beyond the beauty and great Irish beer there are other reasons!!!

  • In Ireland, starting a fight by punching someone in the face is considered a friendly greeting. Starting a fight by throwing your drink in someone’s face, however, is grossly insulting, wastes precious alcohol, and carries the death penalty.
  • Like the US, Ireland’s constitution guarantees its citizens the right to free speech. It doesn’t do them any good, though, since the only difference between Irish speech and incoherent drunk-dialing is the phone.
  • The Irish consume in average 131.1 liters of beer per year – the 2nd highest per-capita consumption after the Czech Republic.
  • To prevent illegal immigration into the country, Irish Border Patrol members guard the country’s beaches by hurling empty whiskey bottles at swimmers.
