This one was easy for me… I talk about Jody here all the time. Honestly, he has had the biggest impact on me.

Being serious though he changed me the way that no body else could. I have always said that I would not let his loss define me. While his loss has not defined me, I think that it changed me. I can no longer sit and listen to self absorbed, materialistic people. He has given me drive and a purpose.

Through his loss I learned so much. He is the reason for me to go on in life differently. Most important, he showed me the meaning of so many things. True friendship, love, honesty, self-preservation, and perseverance… the list goes on. I think that in terms of why he is so important has been documented here.  I cannot think of anything that I have to say that I have not already.

Peace be with everyone today…

Carla

