I have grown!

Gosh where to start?

Me personally I have been pretty busy with life, work, and lots of other things. But really none of that matters… Other then I have grown UP!!!!

Wanna know how? Here goes…

I think naturally when a parent loses a child they are really sensitive to things and are just down right frightened of loss. That describes me to a tee, though I am not that “don’t touch my kid” germ frightened mom… I am the holy shit, worst-case scenario mom! SIDS, dry drowning, choking, peanuts… the list could go on and on.

With Julianna I have broken all the good parenting rules, my previous rules. Always #1 was – Never sleep with your baby… Well I have had for the last 8 months our precious Julianna so close to me all the time.  I figured it was in her best interest to let me grow up! So I did… She has been in her crib for the last 7 days or so and for the last 4 nights she has slept through the night!

I guess most mom’s would be skipping and singing with happiness, but I am a little bit different this time around… I miss those moments with just her! In the middle of the night it’s the best time to hang-out and enjoy! Obviously it was time, because now she sleeps later then I do!

We are excited…

Team Jody has been formed!!! We have a pretty substantial team of walkers, all who we love dearly!

Team Jody

We have been greatly affected by PKD, and it is an honor to walk with people who are affected by the disease. To know that they over come so many hurdles in life and still continue to thrive…

I am looking forward to meeting several families that we have connected with in the last couple of years. Not to mention we were quite the sea of baby blue last year! You could find a Team Jody member throughout the crowd!

Oh and another thing… Yesterday Joe & I were asked by the beloved Nurse Dana to speak at Gilbert Mercy hospital during their Infant Loss ceremony. This year October 15th is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day. It’s a special day to many parents who mourn the loss of a child at any stage due to miscarriage, an ectopic pregnancy, a still birth, or the loss of an infant.

The big kicker… October 14th is my birthday, when Joe told Dana there was a hint of hesitation in her voice… But little did she know that speaking about Jody would be the best birthday gift EVER! I would never miss the opportunity to remember him in such an amazing place… The ceremony will take place in the healing garden at Gilbert Mercy. It’s such a beautiful location that inhabits a sense of peace… I could not think of a better stage…

We will keep you posted on the details…

Swimming…

When Joey was little we did not have a blog or I would have blogged about this on his behalf. In fact Joey has been swimming since he was two. Now Julianna is about to graduate from swim lessons! Whoot Whoot!!! I know I hate to brag, but really… These are not just any swimming lessons, they are survival lessons.

Take a look at the video, Mrs. Colleen is just amazing. She was Joey’s instructor too! Although Joey took a little longer to graduate, we are so happy that we have Julianna practicing water safety at such a young age.

On to other things..

I have been crafting! Here are a couple of pictures of thing I will be posting on my etsy site soon… Don’t forget to check it out, I will post as soon as my photographer gets on top of taking the pictures… (ummm… Joe!)

Things for Kim’s friend…

Brup ragsCar seat coverHere are a few others…

Here are a few just because pictures…

We were blessed to spend the 4th of July with Grandma Shedd!

 


