I got a really special gift the other day…

In getting everything ready for the PKD walk and really working hard on our Team Jody stuff.  We knew we were going to need to contact Keith.  He is the wonderful man who designed our first Jody shirt.  Sure enough he has accepted the job of designing this year’s Jody shirts too! I will post them shortly! He did a fantastic job!!!

For those of you who have not seen the shirts… This is what our last walk shirt looked like!

I told him I would be sending over a new photo of Jody. I always have to be prepared when I open the disk’s that has all of Jody’s images. The task of sending the picture is not a difficult one, you load the image and you send it, right?  It’s looking at the disk’s that can be difficult.  The images are of such a difficult time, but also an insanely beautiful moment in our lives as well.

Each time we venture on and look around there are such moments of sadness, because as strange as it seems, we lived through our loss. Those images remind of us of moments of sadness, but those are good moments to have. I found a few pictures I loved of Mr. Precious.

I am sure I have seen these before, but this time I placed the images on my computer. I so love some of these…

It was so special that Katie had come for Easter... She got to meet Jody...

I so love this one... I have mentioned his feet before. They were so soft...

